The Addictive Blog Award!

So, as I was headed out the door for classes this morning, I discovered something quite nice. It seriously made my day. Mattphew Whatson over at Wanton Creation nominated me for The Addictive Blog award. His blog is fantastic. Go look at it. Go look at it right now.

After I got really excited and flailed about for a little while, I figured out what this actually meant and how I should proceed. Basically, it’s about sharing the blogs that you love with other people. So, if you are nominated for this award, here is what you do next:

  • Thank your nominator and link to their blog.
  • Tell the world about your blog and why you started blogging.
  • Display the award somewhere on your blog!
  • Nominate 10 blogs you love.

I started blogging really recently. I used Blogger for a bit, but it was really…dead over there, so I moved over to WordPress about a month ago. I’m still learning a lot about the wonderful world of blogging. I started my blog because I love to write, first and foremost. Since I currently haven’t published anything, I wanted a way to get my writing out into the world some other way. I’m also ridiculously passionate about books and reading and writing and authors and essentially anything related to literature. So, it seemed obvious that my blog would be an outpouring of that zeal.

All right, so here are the blogs I am nominating. Go look at them! They’re all quite lovely.

  1. Reflections of a Book Addict
  2. BookPeople’s Blog
  3. 101 Books
  4. Books, j’adore
  5. Allen Fiction 
  6. The Contextual Life
  7. A Writer’s Journal
  8. Out Where the Buses Don’t Run
  9. wetinkpresspublishing
  10. Just After Words

And here is my beautiful award!

addictive-blog-award

One thought on “The Addictive Blog Award!

Leave a Reply

