It’s Tuesday

I have two college classes on Tuesday. I have my Biology lecture from 11:30-12:45 and then I have the lab at 5:30. That’s a really long break between classes. Now, I could very well do homework during this gigantic break. Or I could technically go home, since I don’t live very far away.

Today I decided to spend that break writing.

After my lecture got out half an hour early, I grabbed some lunch at Panda Express and read while I ate. Then I filled up my drink and headed straight to the campus’s library. I popped in my headphones, turned on my Beatles playlist, and started punching the keys.

I didn’t get as much done as I had hoped. I always give myself really high word count goals, which, more often than not, I don’t meet. However, I did get work done. And that’s important. Because writing a little bit is better than not writing at all.

Leave a Reply

