And Now For Something a Bit More Personal…

I hope none of you are bothered by me.

On top of studying for four tests and writing an essay, I have work all weekend. And, my hours at work have more than doubled due to Valentine’s Day rapidly approaching. This makes sense when you consider the fact that I work for a florist. Not to mention the regular life and family obligations common to everyone.

What I’d really like to be doing is writing this short story. I wanted to have it finished by this weekend, so I could start editing and revising it. Looking at all the stuff I have to do, this goal seems a little far off right now. However, I won’t give up hope! I might give up sleep, but never hope.

Leave a Reply

