Flowers

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but in case I haven’t, I will again. I work for a florist. Valentine’s Day happens to be in a couple of days. This past week and the previous week, I have been working twice the amount of hours I usually work during the school year.

It’s basically been insane.

I also happen to have tests and essays due in each of my classes this week. Unfortunately, this added combination of extra hours at work and extra work at school essentially means I haven’t written anything since before this past weekend. That’s not likely to change until this upcoming weekend is over.

I didn’t make my goal of finishing that short story, which is too bad. There’s not much I can actually do about it at this point, however. I just need to keep working.

Leave a Reply

