V-Day!

So I could do a post about the history of Valentine’s Day or literary references to Valentine’s Day or something actually relevant to the purpose of this blog. But I’m not. I’m going to tell you all about my day instead.

I had class in the early afternoon and work all evening, so I didn’t actually expect anything fancy for Valentine’s Day. That being said, I still got my boyfriend a present and wrote him a love letter, because all the cards were stupid. Luckily, we ended up being able to see each other after all. He picked me up at 7:30 in the morning, a box of chocolates and a beautifully wrapped bouquet of gerbera daisies (my favorite!) in hand. We went out to breakfast and then back to my house, where we chatted until I had to go to class. After my class was over, he picked me up again and we ran errands together and went to the park before I had to leave for work. He even taught me how to throw a football!

Today was wonderful, and I promise I’ll start talking about writing again soon.

Oh, and here are my lovely flowers!

valentine3

 

Leave a Reply

