Spring Break of Champions

Well, my college is on Spring Break right now. Instead of traveling to some exotic location, I’m at home, studying for tests and working. I lead a very glamorous life. Although, Boyfriend and I went to the arboretum  and saw a concert downtown the other day. That was nice. Definitely the highlight of this non-vacation vacation.

I was hoping to catch up on reading and writing over Break. I’ve been brimming over with ideas for a novella collection, and my pile of unread books is more than a little bit out of control. In fact, it’s spread into multiple piles. I haven’t gotten to read as much as I would have liked, and the only writing I’ve done has been essays for school. However! Break isn’t over yet.

You guys should keep me accountable. Bother me and make sure I do some actual, non-essay writing before Monday. I’ll hold you to this. And to all of you other college students on Spring Break, have fun and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

