For the Love of Literacy

Right now, I’m working on a argumentative research essay for my Composition class at college. The topic was fairly broad. It just had to relate to the media in some way. In this case, the media means movies, TV, music, books, the Internet, etc. Naturally, I chose books as my focal point.

I’m writing about the benefits on fostering a love of reading in children and teens from an early age. Books and reading are obviously things I’m really passionate about. But I’m wondering if my reasons are the same or different among bibliophiles.

So, why do you like to read? Why do you think reading is important? What would you tell someone who said they didn’t like to read?

Leave a Reply

