30 Day Book Challenge

My blog has been in kind of a slump lately. With planning a wedding (more on that later), going to school, and working, I have been too busy to devote time to posting. I’m hoping to change that over Christmas break, and get into the habit of posting more frequently. Unfortunately, my busy schedule hasn’t left me much time to read or write either. I’m also hoping to fix that over the break.

To help me kick it in gear, I’ve decided to do a 30 Day Book Challenge! I got the idea from a blog that I stalk quite frequently, Wanton Creation. His blog is really wonderful. He actually just released a book of short stories and poems on Amazon called Fall. If you’d like to check that out as well, you can do so here. If any of you lovely followers would like to participate in the Challenge, let me know so I can read your posts.

Here are the topics I’ll be writing about over the next 30 days:

Day 01 – Best book you read last year

Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than 3 times

Day 03 – Your favorite series

Day 04 – A guilty pleasure book

Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

Day 06 – A book that makes you sad

Day 07 – Most underrated book

Day 08 – Most overrated book

Day 09 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

Day 10 – Favorite classic book

Day 11 – A book you hated

Day 12 – The first novel you remember reading

Day 13 – Your favorite writer

Day 14 – Favorite book of your favorite writer

Day 15 – Book that should be on hs/college required reading list

Day 16 – A book you would recommend to an ignorant/close-minded/racist person

Day 17 – Favorite quote from your favorite book

Day 18 – A book that disappointed you

Day 19 – Favorite book turned into a movie

Day 20 – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated

Day 21 – Favorite book from your childhood

Day 22 – The book that made you fall in love with reading

Day 23 – A book you wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t

Day 24 – A book that you wish more people would’ve read

Day 25 – A character who you can relate to the most

Day 26 – A book that changed your opinion about something

Day 27 – The most surprising plot twist or ending

Day 28 – Favorite title

Day 29 – A book that makes you cry

Day 30 – Your favorite book of all time

I look forward to doing this, and I hope you guys all enjoy reading it! As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

