30 Day Challenge: Day 4

Today’s topic of discussion is a guilty pleasure book. Unfortunately, I don’t read many guilty pleasure books. I know that sounds really pretentious, but it’s true. It’s a habit I developed out of necessity. With my time for reading diminishing, I really have to think about what I want to spend time reading. As a result, I’ve tried to cut back on the dime a dozen mystery and romance novels.

A_Walk_to_Remember_(Hardcover)

However, I will still read Nicholas Sparks on occasion. I don’t know why. I really don’t. His writing is abysmal and his stories are basically all the same. But say that to his little corner of the bookshelf in my room and the few novels peppering my To Be Read Pile. Probably my favorite book of his that I definitely count as a guilty pleasure book is A Walk to Remember. I know. I know it’s cheesy. Believe me; I know.

I honestly don’t know why I even like it. The writing isn’t all that good and the story is so ridiculous and cheesy. But I do like it. I even cried when I read it. Don’t judge me. I’m not really sure what else I have to say on the topic. I’m sorry this wasn’t really an in-depth post; I just don’t typically read a lot of guilty pleasure books and I don’t remember much about them when I do.

Leave a Reply

