30 Day Challenge: Day 23

I’m supposed to talk about a book I’ve been wanting to read for a long time, but haven’t yet. I actually laughed when I read this, because my Pile is quite literally overflowing. So, instead of trying to pick one book out of that mess, I thought I would just list out what I have waiting for me. That way, you guys can also see what reviews might be coming up. So, here it goes, in no particular order.

  1. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
  2. The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman
  3. The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman
  4. Deadeye Dick by Kurt Vonnegut
  5. Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut
  6. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  7. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
  8. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  9. Foundation by Isaac Asimov
  10. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck
  11. The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien
  12. The Unfinished Tales by J.R.R. Tolkien
  13. Dear John by Nicholas Sparks
  14. Point Counter Point by Aldous Huxley
  15. The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  16. Trinity: Military War Dog by Ronie Kendig
  17. Talon: Combat Tracking Team by Ronie Kendig
  18. The Diamond of Darkhold by Jeanne DuPrau
  19. Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy
  20. White Oleander by Janet Fitch
  21. The Supernaturalist by Eoin Colfer
  22. Infidel by Ayaan Hirsiali
  23. Miracles by C.S. Lewis
  24. A Grief Observed by C.S. Lewis
  25. The Great Divorce by C.S. Lewis
  26. The Pilgrim’s Regress by C.S. Lewis
  27. The Joyful Christian by C.S. Lewis
  28. Surprised by Joy by C.S. Lewis
  29. The Problem of Pain by C.S. Lewis
  30. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  31. The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  32. Tender is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  33. The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner
  34. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden
  35. The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  36. Paul McCartney: Many Years From Now by Barry Miles

If that list says anything about me, it’s that I am a compulsive book buyer and that I definitely have my work cut out for me if I want to finish reading all these books (plus more) by the end of the year. Moral of the story: don’t ever let me into a Half Price Books. Ever.

Leave a Reply

