30 Day Challenge: Day 30

Okay, you guys! The challenge is officially over. And the last day is killer. I have to tell all of you my favorite book. Which is basically like asking me to pick a favorite child. But, I suppose I have to. So, at least right now, my favorite book is The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. 9780525478812_custom-7eb6cc16a8a3f2266865895e1718ac9e9d6232e0-s6-c30

I actually reviewed this book already. You can read that here, if you want. I’m not going to repeat myself here. Basically, I love it because it’s funny, sad, romantic, a little quirky, and told from a very unique perspective. It’s a book about sick people, but it’s in no way trying to glorify or romanticize the hardships of being sick or trying to teach healthy people a lesson. The author himself has written extensively about this.

I would shamelessly recommend this book to anyone and everyone without reservation. I don’t care who you are. You need to read this book. I believe it has the potential to be considered literature someday, if I may be so bold. And please, for the love of all that is pure and holy, if you’re going to see the movie when it releases in June, read the book first!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 30

  1. I totally agree with you…whenever I am asked what my favorite book is, I probably stare at the person in horror. They probably think that they’ve insulted me when they see my facial expression. It’s very difficult to pick a favorite book. I also have to agree with your recommendation to read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. It is a well written novel and the plot is entrancing. When I read the novel, I didn’t want to set it down. Despite that the novel is sad at parts, John Green did a great job at keeping the reader interested and making sure that it wasn’t too cheesy or depressing like some other novels that focus on the same topic.

Leave a Reply

