Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis

I read almost all of this book back in my freshman year of high school, but I didn’t get to finish it because my brother needed it for an assignment. You can check it out here.

Rating: [3/5]

Summary: This book is essentially a collection of talks that Lewis gave on the radio. It’s divided into four sections. The first section deals with basic assumptions about the universe. The second part talks about what Christians actually believe. The third section discusses Christian behavior. And the final section has some basic concepts about the Trinity.

Likes: I liked Mere Christianity a lot because Lewis has a gift. He can explain really lofty concepts, such as the Trinity, in a way that’s easy to understand and that’s relatable to everyday life.

Dislikes: The only thing I disliked about this book was its tendency to repeat itself.

TL;DR: I would definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in Christianity, theology, philosophy, or religion. It’s also a must-read for any fans of C.S. Lewis.

Agree? Disagree? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

