Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson

disney after dark rp

This is the second book in the series about Disney world l inherited from my new husband. l apologize that it has taken so long for me to update my blog with an actual book review. Hopefully you enjoy my review, and I should be back to posting fairly regularly now that the school semester is nearly over. If you want to check out Disney at Dawn, you can do so here.

Rating: [3/5]

Summary: The Kingdom Keepers are back to save Disney World from the evil Overtakers. Having recently escaped, Maleficent has copied the DHI server in order to make her own army of holograms, in addition to kidnapping Jez. Finn and the crew must find and destroy the second server and save Jez, or else they’ll be trapped as holograms in the park forever.

Likes: I love all of the Disney references and how packed the book is with information. You can definitely tell how much research the author put into the book. I also liked the plot, as I feel that it was always moving. Even though it seems predictable at times, it always twists right at the end in a surprising way.

Dislikes: The author changed or contradicted character information from the previous book. I think that’s because he wasn’t expecting turning it into a series, but it was still jarring for me as a reader. Some of the dialogue felt a little forced or too childish. I felt like the author was a little flat in regards to character development, especially his female characters.

TL;DR: This book is a fun read if you’re looking for something fast-paced and action-packed and has a lot of neat Disney facts and references, even if the writing leaves a little to be desired. I would recommend it to people interested in Disney or who like plot-driven books.

Leave a Reply

