Dark Passage by Ridley Pearson

51edCfcQYZL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I know it’s been a long time since I last posted. After I had surgery and read four books in the span of a week, I just hit this really bad reading slump and couldn’t bring myself to pick up a book. And then school started. But I finally finished this one, so hopefully that means my slump is officially over. You can check out Dark Passage here.

Rating: [2/5]

Summary: The Kingdom Keepers are still aboard the Disney Dream, a cruise ship set to sail from Disney World to Disneyland. As they rush to stop the Overtakers from reviving Chernabog, they also have to deal with stowaways, the Fairlies, and even blossoming romance. Exploring the exotic jungles of South America, they discover clues as to where and when the Overtakers will unleash their biggest plan yet. What’s more chilling is the fact that, according to Maleficent, one of the Keepers will die.

Likes: I liked all the history of Chernabog and how Walt Disney developed him from various South American myths and legends. Finding clues about him while on the cruise was a really interesting way to have fact meet fiction.

Dislikes: This book was really hard for me to get into. It just couldn’t capture my attention. There were also some pretty major grammatical errors, which made it harder to get into the story. Plus, I found the ending to be quite underwhelming.

TL;DR: If you’re a fan of the series, you should read this. However, if you’re on the fence about the series, I would say to skip it.

Leave a Reply

